Join Telegram Group Join Now
Join Facebook Group Join Now

10 AAP MLAs to take oath as Ministers in Bhagwant Mann-led Cabinet today

The leaders who will turn into part of the cupboard are Harpal Singh Cheema, Baljit Kaur, Harbhajan Singh ETO, Vijay Singla, Lal Chand Kataruchak, Gurmeet Singh Meet Hayer, Kuldeep Singh Dhaliwal, Laljit Singh Bhullar, Bram Shanker and Harjot Singh Bains. The swearing-in will happen round 11 am at this time.

“The brand new cupboard of Punjab will take oath tomorrow. Many, many congratulations to all of the ministers who will likely be within the AAP authorities of Punjab. The folks of Punjab have given an enormous duty to all of us. We have now to serve the folks by working arduous day and night time, and provides them an trustworthy authorities. We have now to make Rangla Punjab,” Mann had stated in a tweet whereas asserting the cupboard on Friday.

Of the ten, 5 MLAs characterize Malwa area, 4 Majha and one legislator is from Doaba.

4 MLAs who will likely be sworn-in as ministers characterize reserve constituencies–Dirba, Jandiala, Malout and Bhoa.

The ministers to be inducted embody Harpal Singh Cheema, second-time legislator from Dirba and the celebration’s Dalit face. He was additionally the Chief of the Opposition within the earlier Meeting.

Two-time Barnala MLA Gurmeet Singh Meet Hayer will even discover a berth within the Mann-led cupboard.

Different MLAs to be inducted within the cupboard are Dr Baljit Kaur, Harbhajan Singh from Jandiala, Dr Vijay Singla from Mansa, Lal Chand from Bhoa, Kuldeep Singh Dhaliwal from Ajnala, Laljit Singh Bhullar from Patti, Brahm Shanker from Hoshiarpur and Harjot Bains from Anandpur Sahib.

Cheema, an advocate by career, had defeated Shiromani Akali Dal’s Gulzar Singh Moonak by a margin of fifty,655 votes.

He was first elected as an MLA in 2017 and likewise served as a member of the Meeting committee on welfare of SCs, STs and BCs.

Meet Hayer, president of the AAP’s youth wing, defeated SAD nominee Kulwant Singh Keetu by a margin of 37,622 votes from Barnala seat.

The lone girl who discovered ministerial berth is Dr Baljit Kaur, who gained from Malout.

An eye fixed surgeon, 46, she is the daughter of Sadhu Singh, who remained an AAP MP from Faridkot from 2014 to 2019.

She joined AAP after resigning from her authorities job on the Muktsar civil hospital. Throughout election conferences, she had even examined eye sufferers.

Kaur defeated SAD nominee Harpreet Singh by 40,261 votes from Malout in Muktsar district.

Dr Vijay Singla, 52, gained from Mansa, the place he defeated in style Punjabi singer and Congress candidate Shubhdeep Singh, additionally known as Sidhu Moosewala, by an enormous margin of 63,323 votes.

Singla is a dentist and did Bachelor of Dental Surgical procedure from Punjabi College, Patiala.

Harjot Bains has been elected from Anandpur Sahib constituency. He defeated former speaker and Congress candidate Rana Ok P Singh.

Bains, a lawyer by career, had unsuccessfully contested from Sahnewal in 2017. Bains is a former president of the celebration’s youth wing.

Laljit Singh Bhullar grew to become MLA from Patti seat. He defeated political stalwart Adesh Partap Singh Kairon, who’s the son-in-law of former chief minister Parkash Singh Badal. Bhullar joined AAP in 2019.

Harbhajan Singh gained from Jandiala after defeating Punjab Congress working president Sukhwinder Singh Danny.

Harbhajan had unsuccessfully contested from the seat in 2017

Kuldeep Singh Dhaliwal was elected MLA from Ajnala. He defeated SAD candidate Amarpal Singh. Dhaliwal had contested the 2019 Lok Sabha elections from Amritsar.

Lal Chand Kataruchakk, who was president of the celebration’s SC wing, gained from Bhoa seat in Pathankot. He trounced Congress candidate Joginder Pal.

Bram Shanker Jimpa has been elected from Hoshiarpur seat. He defeated former minister and Congress nominee Sunder Sham Arora.

Earlier, the names of Aman Arora, Baljinder Kaur and Sarvjit Kaur Manuke, who’re two-time AAP MLAs, had been additionally doing the rounds for ministerial berths.

Earlier, on March 17, Punjab’s newly-elected MLAs together with Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann took oath as members of the Legislative Meeting. The legislators had been administered the oath of workplace and secrecy by Protem Speaker Dr Inderbir Singh Nijjar.

AAP chief and the celebration’s face for just lately held Punjab meeting polls took oath because the Chief Minister of the state on March 16.

AAP recorded a landslide victory within the just lately concluded Punjab meeting polls successful 92 seats, sidelining most of its rivals.


Subscribe to Mint Newsletters

* Enter a legitimate electronic mail

* Thanks for subscribing to our e-newsletter.

By no means miss a narrative! Keep related and knowledgeable with Mint.
our App Now!!

Join Telegram Group Join Now
Join Facebook Group Join Now

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.