Join Telegram Group Join Now
Join Facebook Group Join Now

10 ministers to take oath tomorrow in Chandigarh

A complete of 10 ministers will sworn in as cupboard ministers of Punjab on Saturday. The newly-elected Punjab authorities’s induction ceremony can be held tomorrow in Chandigarh. 

AAP MLAs Harpal Singh Cheema, Dr Baljit Kaur, Harbhajan Singh ETO, and Dr Vijay Singla will take oath as ministers.

AAP MLAs Gurmeet Singh Meet Hayer, Harjot Singh Bains, Lal Chand Kataruchak, Kuldeep Singh Dhaliwal, Laljit Singh Bhullar, Bram Shankar (Zimpa) may also turn out to be ministers.

There are 18 berths within the cupboard, together with the chief minister.

After their oath-taking, the newly inducted ministers will assume cost within the Punjab Civil Secretariat and the primary cupboard assembly of the AAP dispensation can be held within the afternoon.

Punjab Governor Banwarilal Purohit had on Wednesday administered the oath of workplace and secrecy to Bhagwant Mann within the swearing-in ceremony at Khatkar Kalan, the ancestral village of freedom fighter Bhagat Singh in Punjab’s Shaheed Bhagat Singh Nagar district.

The Aam Aadmi Social gathering romped house with 92 seats within the 117-member Punjab meeting, decimating the Congress and the Shiromani Akali Dal-Bahujan Samaj Social gathering mix.

Subscribe to Mint Newsletters

* Enter a legitimate e-mail

* Thanks for subscribing to our publication.

By no means miss a narrative! Keep linked and knowledgeable with Mint.
our App Now!!

Join Telegram Group Join Now
Join Facebook Group Join Now

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.