Join Telegram Group Join Now
Join Facebook Group Join Now

Bypoll 2022 Results: Rjd Wins In Bihar, Tmc Leads In Bengal. Details Here


Bypolls elections have been held in a number of components of the nation, the counting of which was performed at present. The by-elections have been held in Bengal’s Asansol Lok Sabha seat and meeting seats in Bengal’s Ballygunge, Khairagarh in Chhattisgarh, Bochahan in Bihar and Kolhapur North in Maharashtra.

The Election Fee had introduced byelections for these seats on 12 March this yr.

Whereas turncoats led the wagon for Trinamool Congress in West Bengal, it was RJD versus NDA in Bihar.

The bypolls held in Khairagarh meeting seat was as a result of loss of life of Janata Congress Chhattisgarh (J) MLA Devvrat Singh. Then again, elections grew to become mandatory in Kolhapur North meeting seat after sitting Congress MLA Chandrakant Jadhav died of Covid-19 in December of final yr

Newest tendencies and developments within the bypolls

West Bengal By-elections

The Trinamool Congress is on method to a clear sweep because it demolished rivals within the Asansol Lok Sabha seat the place film actor-turned politician Shatrughan Sinha is main by an unassailable margin of almost 2.3 lakh votes.

Actor turned politician, Shatrughan Sinha’s lead over BJP’s Agnimitra Paul surpassed Babul Supriyo’s (then BJP chief) margin in 2019. Babul gained the seat in 2019 with a margin of 1,97,637 votes. The decision is an entire swing in favour of TMC.

TMC’s Babul Supriyo gained the Ballygunge Meeting seat. Babul Supriyo defeated his nearest Left rival Saira Shah Halim by a margin of 19,904 votes. Babul Supriyo secured 50,996 votes from Ballygunge, whereas his rivals Saira Shah Halim (CPM) received 30,940 votes, Kamruzzaman Chowdhury (Congress) received 5205 votes and Keya Ghosh (BJP) had solely 13,174 votes. 

Bihar By-elections

The opposition RJD in Bihar wrested the Bochahan meeting seat from the ruling NDA, with its candidate defeating the BJP nominee by a big margin of over 35,000 votes.

RJD candidate Amar Paswan, whose father Musafir Paswan’s loss of life had necessitated the by-election, polled 82,116 votes whereas his nearest BJP rival Child Kumari received solely 45,353.

Expelled state minister Mukesh Sahani’s Vikassheel Insaan Celebration (VIP), on the ticket of which Musafir Paswan had gained the seat in 2020, completed a distant third with 29,671 votes.

VIP was an NDA constituent until a couple of month in the past.

Chhattisgarh By-elections

A byelection was held in Khairagarh meeting seat as a result of loss of life of Janata Congress Chhattisgarh (J) MLA Devvrat Singh. On this case, voter turnout was 78%. The postal ballots can be counted first, adopted by the EVM.

The counting will proceed for 21 rounds on 14 tables. Ten candidates ran for the Khairagarh meeting seat, however the combat was anticipated to be between Yashoda Verma of the Congress and Komal Janghel of the BJP. 

Maharashtra By-elections

In a lift to the ruling Maha Vikas Aghadi (MVA) mix in Maharashtra, the Congress on Saturday gained the bypoll to the Kolhapur North Meeting constituency, retaining the seat by defeating the BJP by a margin of over 18,000 votes. Congress-MVA candidate Jayashri Jadhav bagged 96,176 votes, whereas BJP’s Satyajeet Kadam polled 77,426 votes.

There was a 60% turnout on Tuesday. There have been 15 candidates working for this seat, however the contest was anticipated to be between the Congress and the BJP. In Maharashtra, the Congress is a constituent of the Maha Vikas Aghadi authorities.



Subscribe to Mint Newsletters

* Enter a sound e mail

* Thanks for subscribing to our e-newsletter.

Join Telegram Group Join Now
Join Facebook Group Join Now

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.