Join Telegram Group Join Now
Join Facebook Group Join Now
UP board cancels exam in 24 districts following Class 12 English paper leak (HT_PRINT)

UP board cancels Class 12 exam in 24 districts after English paper leaked

Uttar Pradesh board cancelled examinations in twenty 4 districts on the sixth day of ongoing highschool and intermediate examinations-2022, following an English paper leak in Ballia district. The English examination was scheduled to be held from 2pm to five.15 pm within the second shift throughout 75 districts of the state.

The recent date for the Intermediate English exam to be held in these 24 districts can be introduced quickly

As many as 51,92,689 college students, together with 27,81,654 of highschool and 24,11,035 of intermediate, are registered to look within the UP Board Examinations-2022.

The board took rapid cost of the conditions and cancelled the Intermediate English examination in twenty 4 districts on the idea of suspected leak of the paper. The board, nevertheless, determined to proceed with the examination in different districts. 

Vinay Kumar Pandey, director (secondary training) mentioned that the examination was cancelled in 24 districts on “suspicion of paper leak” of sequence 316 ED and 316 EI of Intermediate English examination in Ballia and as these sequence of query papers had been despatched to those 24 districts. “The recent date for the Intermediate English examination to be held in these 24 districts can be introduced quickly,” he added.

The Intermediate and highschool exams that began on 24 March as per the unique examination schedule this yr are to be be accomplished in 15 and 12 working days respectively. 

A complete of 8,373 examination centres have been arrange throughout the state by the Prayagraj-headquartered UP Board. For contemporary upates, college students are suggested to go to the official web site

Districts the place English exams are cancelled

The districts wherein the examination was cancelled following the paper leak consists of Agra, Mainpuri, Mathura, Aligarh, Ghaziabad, Bagpat, Badaun, Shahjahanpur, Unnao, Sitapur, Lalitpur, Mahoba, Jalaun, Chitrakoot, Ambedkarnagar, Pratapgarh, Gonda, Gorakhpur, Azamgarh, Ballia, Varanasi, Kanpur Dehat, Etah and Shamli.


Subscribe to Mint Newsletters

* Enter a sound electronic mail

* Thanks for subscribing to our e-newsletter.

the App to get 14 days of limitless entry to Mint Premium completely free!

Join Telegram Group Join Now
Join Facebook Group Join Now

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.